Mousey dead way

This morning I decided to walk early to the Boulangerie for my favorite croissant. The regular boulangerie near this building was closed so i had to walk another 3 mins to the next nearest one. 

As I walk there, I realized how Bastille (11th district) is super different from the 16th where I live with Ate Josie near the Eiffel tower.

The streets are dirty here, reminded me of Brooklyn,NY. Miami is cleaner. LOL 

As I walk slowly, trying to observe everything. I saw a dead mouse infront of me. An itty bitty dead mouse, then it reminded me of  Washington Heights in NY. I remember walking thru a park infront of the coop I lived with Tita Cita, the syringes on the ground. That was the 90s so I don't think they have that anymore. 

This street I was walking on was just side streets I guess. And maybe it's sunday that's why they didnt clean the streets yet. i don't know. They have cobble streets here too.

I know there are different places here in Paris wherever you go. I'm sure of that. There are more districts here in Paris that I want to see. A few years back I wanted to go down to every stop on the Metro to see how they looked like. I've memorized Line 2 already and I've seen some of the places on it. 

Everyday is an adventure here. I love discovering new places.

I wonder how Spock's district looks like. I didn't want to go there before because it sounded far, well maybe from the 16th. Anyway, who knows..maybe i'll get to see the 20th somehow. I forgot where Ate Fe's friend lives where we stayed for a few days. it's was an interesting place because it had a canal infront of the buildings and boat restaurants on it. I'll try to find out later.

I've been to most places here in Paris but not really.

Back to this morning, the further you are from 16th, the cheaper the croissants are. Spock said, the cheaper everything is..lol

I love their Quiche Lorraine here, it's much bigger than where I live. The croissants are also bigger and taste better I guess.

Also I just realized...we have a different smell here..the people, me..I think. I used to smell that smell on Ate Josie and was bothered by it. I think it's because of the water. That's why I'd rather drink bottle water, but then it's everything. I live here now so I smell like the local now..hahahaha 

I don't remember Miami's smell, oh yeah...it's called "fabuloso smell",,ha ha ha ..just kidding. I'm not aware of it maybe because I've been in the US for so long..I belonged there and immune to it.

I remember New York's smell specially during cold season in the city. I actually loved the smell of spring or the cold season in NY city. I remember it so well when I first got there in 1976. The air smell so different maybe because it was never that cold in Manila or we never had subways in quezon city. Well , that was my first experience being in the US.

Anyway, hopefully wherever I am going to be after this week..it would be much better than Bastille..lol


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

the world

something is amiss

6months